MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > Knife Making Discussions > The Folding Knife (& Switchblade) Forum

The Folding Knife (& Switchblade) Forum The materials, techniques and the designing of folding knives.

Old 09-25-2007, 05:20 PM
Registered

Vintage Shur-Snap Spring Repair

HI
Im kinda new to the hobby so could use lotsa help. I found a vintage Shur-Snap bowtie by Colonial with a missing spring. I would like to try and repair it myself. Can anyone advise me as to where to find a replacement spring and how to proceed to repair it? Any help would be appreciated...Thanks Guys
Old 10-03-2007, 03:29 PM

You could try..

Hi there!

You should definately try to ask this same question at :

Delphi Forums / Knife 101
That "place" has what you are looking for, I am sure!

Or you could try www.talkblade.com, another place with a whole lot of switchblade-people..
You will find lots of info on both vintage, contemporary, US and Italian automatic knives on the mentioned sites.

And off course, www.billdeshivs.com - start there by the way!!!

I am SURE that I have read somewhere that springs for those older American switchblades do exist - so keep looking and I think you will find what you need!!!

GOOD LUCK!

Martin
Old 10-10-2007, 07:38 PM