MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > The Business of Knife Making

The Business of Knife Making A forum dedicated to all aspects of running, managing and legal operational issues relating to the custom knife making and custom knife selling industry.

Old 02-27-2012, 12:07 PM
Enthusiast

Help?

Hello, I'm still rather new to all this and haven't been able to make a single knife yet but I've soaked up all the information I can and am working to get a first knife actually made so I can begin testing to make sure I have things right.

However for school I have to write a paper about future jobs and this is honestly what I'm hoping for in the long run. But I doubt I'll find an official listing for making knives as the bulk of a persons income or making a small business out of it. So I was hoping some of the people around here that do make most their money off their knives could help me out with this.

I need some information like what would be on a job application or desctription for doing this including a generalized annual salary range. Please if you could help e out with this I need it ASAP, paper is due this week.

Last edited by Richard Glenn; 02-27-2012 at 08:46 PM.
Old 02-28-2012, 12:43 PM
Enthusiast

Hello?
Old 02-28-2012, 03:00 PM

This is a good question. I am also watching this thread......
Old 02-29-2012, 07:52 AM
Enthusiast

Not sure I'm really the best to respond to this, but here goes.

First good luck on the knife. You've got the right attitude about testing your work. You want each knife to be a learning experience and to be an improvement over the last one you made.