MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > Knife Making Discussions > The Newbies Arena

The Newbies Arena Are you new to knife making? Here is all the help you will need.

Old 12-22-2001, 04:53 PM
BenMcDaniel

Hello, I'm new to knife making

VERY knew, LOL

I've decided I want to make a knife, so I guess that's a start in the right direction. Been reading your wonderful forums for about a week now, and I already know lots more now compared to what i did a week ago. So i guess my question for now is where do i begin? I've laid out my design on paper. Mostly I gathered several knives that i have and combined the features that i wanted, and now have a pattern. What I've decided on is a fixed blade, no guard, and a stabilized material(undecided as to what it will be yet) for the scales.