MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > KNet Classifieds :: For-Sale Forums > The Supply Center

The Supply Center What's Hot ... and where the deals are! Supplies are our specialty ...

Old 01-15-2009, 05:31 PM
Registered

Dymondwood

Sorry if this is the wrong thread to post this under. I am working on a 7'' pigsticker for a friend out of an old 68 nova leaf spring. It's ready for the temper, but I need a scale material. I was going to use some nice tight-grained maple flooring, but my friend mentioned he liked cocobolo(which I have no experience with). Some guy sells a matched stabilized set for like 6:50, but I need to make an order to jantz anyways. Jantz sells "cocobolo dymondwood"-whatever that is. And they also have real cocobolo(not labeled as stabilized, but possibly so?). So, what is dymondwood and is it highly water resistant? And does jantz usualy sell stabilized wood. I'll e-mail them on that if ya'll don't know. Dymondwood??? Thanks for the help.
Old 01-15-2009, 08:16 PM
Hall of Famer