MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Knife Organizations and Club Boards > Georgia Knifemaker's Guild

Georgia Knifemaker's Guild The Georgia Knifemaker's Guild. Furthering and fostering the passion of knives, knifemaking, and related interests

Old 02-20-2012, 06:40 PM
Enthusiast

Guild meeting

Hi Guys
I am wanting to join the Georgia Knifemakers Guild.
But on the web site they aren't accepting new members for some reason.
Somewere I saw that the next meeting is going to be in Cumming.
Dose anyone know the date and directions.
I am a newby knife maker although I have been building them from bought blades for 20 years. Now it is time to grind my own blade.
I live in Cleveland Ga and have met up with Waren Glover and he is helping me. But I would like to meet up with anyone that is fairly close to pick there brains. I am going to go to the Trackrock Hammerin at the end of this month
so maybe I will meet some of you there.

Any Help would be appreciated.
Thanks
MoblMec
Tim
Old 02-20-2012, 07:46 PM

Hi Tim,

First, thanks for the interest in the Georgia Custom Knifemaker's Guild (GCKG for short).

Second, the website needs a little work, but be assured we are accepting new members.

Third: The date has not be set for the next GCKG meeting, our host decides on the date. When that date is set, the announcement will be posted in a thread within this forum. So stay tuned to this forum.

Fourth: Warren Glover is good people and you can't go wrong picking his brains!

Fifth: If you update your profile to include your location - Cleveland, GA is all that is necessary - it will help other members know how close they are to you. I know of at least five that are within a 30 minute drive of Cleveland.

Sixth: The Trackrock date is the end of March.. I know.. just adds 30 more days to the wait. However, you will meet a bunch of us there.