MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > Knife Making Discussions > The Newbies Arena

The Newbies Arena Are you new to knife making? Here is all the help you will need.

Old 05-07-2017, 09:29 AM

Blade show 2017

This is my first year going to blade show. I've hear that this is a huge event and very overwhelming. I have the early bird for Friday. My question is how early should I get there Friday morning? Do lots of people start lining up early With early bird tickets?
Old 05-07-2017, 01:49 PM
Guru

Its my first year too. So I don't know how early people show up but I have been told the parking garage is huge that you will find a spot but it may be a decent walk...one reason I got my hotel very close if I have to I could walk so something to keep in mind. Did you pay for a early ticket? or is it a voucher given to you from a maker with the table? I have a voucher and have been told 2 different things one person told me that even with the voucher you have to wait on line another said that there is a separate line with the voucher so that may effect your time waiting to get in. Personally I am going to get there as early as possible I would rather wait a lil bit early to get in the front of the line than wait 2 hours at the back of the line
Old 05-07-2017, 05:52 PM

I have the early bird ticket. I definitely would rather be too early and be at the front of the line instead of the back. I'm driving two hours so I just didn't know how early I should leave
Old 05-07-2017, 06:49 PM
Skilled

you could camp out in the hall way outside the night before in a knife shaped sleeping bag.
Old 05-08-2017, 06:47 AM
Guru

Haha... Hey man I would love to drive only 2 hours its a 17 hour trip for me
Old 05-08-2017, 09:37 AM
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to Ed Caffrey Send a message via Yahoo to Ed Caffrey