MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > Knife Making Discussions > Custom Projects

Custom Projects A place to meet for special project threads.

Old 03-16-2012, 11:11 PM
Steel Addict

2012 kith?...

I'm just a rookie, but I love the idea of the KITHs. Anybody planning, or wanting to do one for this year? I would definitely be willing to put my best foot forward for it!

Maybe something classic and classy like the finger knives. I'd love to see some of the designs you guys could come up with.

Entries:
TheSlacker
Recurve
Kostoglotov
Metal99

Last edited by Matt Bufford; 03-24-2012 at 04:48 PM.
Old 03-17-2012, 07:34 AM
Steel Addict

Slacker? I think not! I looked at your Bio. If you can get any intrest, I'm game, I'll find the time somewhere -Jim-

www.shullhandforgedknives.com
Old 03-17-2012, 08:47 AM
Steel Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Recurve View Post
Slacker? I think not! I looked at your Bio. If you can get any intrest, I'm game, I'll find the time somewhere -Jim-

Ha ha, it's an old handle I used for geocaching... Just kind of stuck with me.

lets give this thread a few weeks and see what kind of interest we get on this. What kind of standards and rules would you like to throw in this one?

Maybe 5 month timeline, any steel, any handle, any tang, sharp finger "inspired" any length, with sheath?
Old 03-17-2012, 10:23 AM
Steel Addict

I'm in favor of allowing artistic freedom as long as it stays in the spirit of the name "sharp finger". A sharp tool that acts like the extension of the hand. It is always interesting to view the individual interpretations of that theme. Should be some really neat stuff, and best of all everybody comes out a winner. -Jim-

Old 03-17-2012, 11:40 AM
Steel Addict