View Full Version : OT: kingdom of loathing

nybble
06-24-2004, 04:25 PM
ok.. ok... it has nothing to do with balisongs.. but i just started playing kingdomofloathing.com and it's totally fun. It's an online rpg (maybe might be considered even a mmorpg) - it isn't as big a time sink as others of it's ilk since it limits the number of significant moves you can do every day. Heh. If you're into that stuff join up and let me know who you are there. :)

Icon of Sin
06-25-2004, 07:09 AM
Pretty neat, i just signed up... username is IconOfSin of course :D

nybble
06-25-2004, 07:58 AM
hope you like it! I find it quite addictive and am quite glad (sorta, heh!) that it limits the number of adventures you get per day!

I have two chars (accidentally, but figured I'd play them both) - foodo and boodo

Blasto
06-25-2004, 08:35 AM
I've been signed up there for about a week now. I'm... er... what was my handle again? Oh, it's Blasto. :rolleyes:

I'm a disco bandit and I love my bum cheek hat.

ExamonLyf
06-25-2004, 10:22 AM
I have to check this out.., but if I get addicted to this thing :(.., I know who to blame. Limited adventures per day was a very good idea.

nybble
06-25-2004, 11:39 AM
heh! yeah... it's the sort of game, i think, where you are either addicted or not really into it. :) At any rate, if you're playing message me (there's a message link in the top frame) at either boodo or foodo. I play pretty much ever day. :)

Blasto - the bum cheek hat is good, but get another and you can make a full on ass hat!

Icon of Sin
06-25-2004, 11:46 AM
im not sure about the limited adventures thing, I did all the adventuring, now im stuck until tomorrow. It kinda limits progression... but I guess its a good thing so you dont have these high level players smashing us noobs...

shooby
06-28-2004, 06:57 PM
I know if I check this out....I'll get hooked and it'll steal all my time away. :rolleyes:

Argh! Must.....resist.....

nybble
06-28-2004, 08:19 PM